My favorite night of the entire year!

It’s always New Years Eve! ⭐

Similar to birthdays in a way that it’s a time for reflection. Looking back and ahead. Setting goals and getting excited about what a new year may hold.

2018 was a good year for Me! I’m very happy and content right now. ?

My motto is…. Life is what you MAKE it.

However…..it doesn’t always workout that way….. ?   Sometimes “things” happen that get in the way of your plans. you know what I’m talking about…illness, death, financial problems, relationship problems (family, friends, partners, etc), loss of job, etc, etc, ETC.

BUT…….that’s when you find out what you’re made of. Will things break you down or make you STRONGER?

It’s not always easy, but life can be AMAZING!! ?

And life is precious.  So ENJOY it and make the most of it! Because unless you believe in reincarnation, this is a one shot deal!  ?

The Closing of the Year by Wendy and Lisa ?  (and Seal!)

PS–Yeah and I kinda loved the movie Toys.

PPS—perhaps an excessive amount of Emojis in this post….. ? ?

*eye roll*

https://www.washingtonpost.com/arts-entertainment/2018/12/02/people-are-upset-about-rudolph-red-nosed-reindeer-heres-why/?utm_term=.3ec7d1d0179d

Really? ?

I loved the movie Rudolph the Red Nose Reindeer as a kid (okay, still do! lol). EVERY Christmas I’d watch it. It’s not “problematic”. It was created back in 1964, a totally different era and I don’t see why people are trying to apply 2018 standards of awareness to it.

And while we are on it, I think the whole Victorias Secret ‘scandal’ is ridiculous as well. The brand has always had a fantasy image and people basically expect the company to include everyone. Well it doesn’t and it doesn’t have to. I don’t walk into a Plus sized clothing store and get angry they don’t sell stuff in My size.

People can use their anger/discontentment in a positive way. Not by trying to force a company to change, but to CREATE something new that caters to whatever group they wish.